Welcome to Fall

Hello Friends. The weather has turned cool and blustery. Pumpkins, soups, and fires are on my mind right now. A welcome distraction from all things political.


I saw this pumpkin stand on the side of the Montauk Highway last year when I was scouting locations for work. This is pretty much the only season that I get inspired to decorate. I loved how Hallmark Magazine created a fantastical and evocative scene with a variety of pumpkins. Below is an example from the current issue. These pumpkins were styled by Betsy Gantt and photographed by Scott Gibbons for Hallmark Magazine.

As of yet I have not been quite so ambitious.

Leave a Reply

