one vote closer

I know that I am not alone in my anxiety, optimism, fear, hope, and sleepless nights.  We have, friends, 5 more days of searching for distractions. Of wishing upon shooting stars, praying to our gods, and chanting incantations to whomever listens.

 I snuck away from work early today and beelined to the courthouse.

I feel that, for the first time in a long while, I chose the BEST candidate. Not the least worst. Seeing Obama’s name on the ballot sent a shiver through me and brought tears to my eyes.

Will I sleep better tonight for having cast my vote? Nope. I’ve still got five long days of incantations.

YES WE CAN!

Leave a Reply

