just a snippet

oh my god, friends. I have not posted because the holidays are wild and difficult. Or, lazy and pajama-y.  Today I have very exciting news! I believe, with both fingers crossed, that we will break ground tomorrow! I plan on heading down to my lot tomorrow morning with a bottle of champagne and a few ribbon-cutting props (though I never did find a pair of large novelty scissors). I want to wear a smart suit, sensible pumps that will get stuck in the mud, and a hard hat. I hope you all will stick with me through what I imagine will be months of hell — head scratching, hair pulling, bosom pounding, etc.  I promise to post pictures of the progress, much like women chart the expanding ball of belly during  their pregnancies. Good times.

Leave a Reply

