when it’s hard to believe

carlos in window

Cats are clever.

caution rejected

Humans? Clever, perhaps, but not always mindful.

poured footing

Poured footing.  Friday, February 13, 2009 (a delightful Freaky Friday Find)

foundation

Forms. Standing at attention. Ready to be filled.  Monday, February 16, 2009

sunset

The sunset as I walk back into town. To the house that has served as a peaceful transition. Two years ago I left a little farmhouse in Stull, KS. Did I dream that I would  build a house of my own? No. That’s why I come out here (to the land itself and to the Internet) and document it. I still don’t believe it.

Leave a Reply

