a tale of two tomatoes

Forgive me for I have no photos. That’s not entirely true, but I would rather be relaxing right now after a very long last week and a week of recovery this week. Work can really take it out of a girl. But, let it be clear, this girl is happy for the work she does have!

On Sunday I planted three tomato plants at my I-Live-Here-Right-Now House. I imagine I will still be here when the first fruits get all plumpy and happy and ready for just-from-the-vine devouring.

This evening I planted two tomato plants at my Dear-God-Will-I-Ever-Live-in-this-Beautiful-Nightmare-that-is-my-Future-Home? House. Optimism is the only way to go forward. I heard that at work. I will bring that sentiment home(s). So, I plan to eat tomatoes in two locales this year. I will segue like a FADE TO BLACK from Old West Lawrence to NoLaw. And don’t worry, I already have my outfit planned.

Leave a Reply

