exit the dragon

Picture 1

I’m scrambling daily to make decisions about my house. I sweat, panic, get up and walk around the studio. A lot. Now I’m being asked to not only figure out every last knob and pull, but what kind of landscaping and patio scenarios I envision so that the yard is not one big muddy mess.  Believe me, when my house is finished and looking all polished and shiny I do NOT want to track in mud and such, but, listen, I need a break from the decision making. I want to drink margaritas in a flowing dressing gown up on my verandah. But, if I must, I’m considering the simplicity of the above photo for the west side elevation. Some stairs to get me in and out and a little tuft of grass to mow. The backyard (see last imagine from this post) will need time and patience. Just like new love.

PS. I think I found the photo on this site.

5 Responses to “exit the dragon”

  1. leslie Says:

    Thanks for thinking of me & forwarding the job post this weekend, Jen!

  2. prairynation Says:

    You’re welcome. I hope you don’t mind. I just thought of you and your amazing way with words.

  3. leslie Says:

    Why would I mind that?! I appreciate the thoughts and compliment.

  4. Bean Says:

    Oh honey take that break. The yard decisions can wait at least a year. Living with a blank slate for a while is the best. It may be boring for a while, but far better than jumping the gun and changing your mind about things later.

    • prairynation Says:

      i agree, Bean! I still need to try and figure out what to do right near the house, so as to make sure I don’t tromp mud all over the place. I’ll have to show you some ideas when you’re here next week! Can’t wait to see you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

