now what?

The house is built. It’s kind of up-and-running. Most things are put away (though I can’t find my salad spinner or crockpot and have a feeling they are lonely on Maine). The house does not yet feel like a home, but loved ones keep reassuring me that this takes time. I cannot push one button. So I’ve decided that I need a new goal. Something to keep me focused and assist me in making this house a home. A creative outlet. . . .

And I believe this outlet will take shape in the form of crescent.  I am going to learn how to make croissants. Buttery. Flakey. Warm.  Amen.

4 Responses to “now what?”

  1. heatherwgibbons Says:

    A crescent goal? I like it.

  2. prairynation Says:

    I like it, too, though a bit intimidated! I’ve watched a few YouTube videos and it seems a wee bit daunting. But, maybe a perfect way to spend the holidays? What are you cooking up these days?

  3. leslie Says:

    Do it! What a wonderful skill to have. And think of how knowledgeable you’ll be about butter.

  4. prairynation Says:

    I mentioned this desire today at work and got a hearty chuckle from my boss. I think she may know something that I don’t. But, since I’ve received some encouragement from you, Leslie, and Heather, too, I think I MUST do it, now!

Leave a Reply

