with the Internet, your pals are always around the corner

I’ve spent a good part of this week brainstorming concepts for Christmas 2010. That’s a tough task when I’d rather be thinking about sandals, gardening, and all- around outdoor loafing. So often, when this happens, I seek solace and inspiration from my friend A.J.’s blog. It’s full of literary goodness and cocktailian spirituality. A very good source for inspiration, indeed! And today I was not disappointed. In fact, I’ve giggled quite a bit with the above video filled with ol’ timey friends and a great sounding recipe. Cheers!

2 Responses to “with the Internet, your pals are always around the corner”

  1. AJ Says:

    Hah, thanks for posting the video–it was a silly good time. Hopefully someday you’ll be out here when we’re filming and can be in one. I can’t believe you’re thinking about Christmas 2010 already though. I can barely think about the weekend after next. I hope that I get to see you and KS before Christmas next year at least (I am trying to think far enough ahead to somehow plan a trip that way.)

  2. prairynation Says:

    Thanks for MAKING the video! You all are nuts and I really really want to be in one of your videos!!! I hope to see you and Nat and all before Christmas. However it happens!

Leave a Reply

