nobody puts Baby in the corner. Unless they put Baby in a Matisse-filled corner

Blehck! This post title sure is a mouth-full! And listen, I did not come up with it.  I’m hoping that my  colleague who did will stick to the visual arts only! By the by, I’m not complaining about being shoved into a corner filled with Matisse prints. Nor, getting to wear a pretty frock, throwing some curls in my hair, and stepping out with my beau to a friend’s retirement party. All in all, a nice way to spend a Saturday evening.

4 Responses to “nobody puts Baby in the corner. Unless they put Baby in a Matisse-filled corner”

  1. leslie Says:

    You look so pretty!

  2. prairynation Says:

    awww. Thanks, Leslie. Perhaps dark lighting and art-filled walls are the key??

  3. A.J. Says:

    I second the Leslie (which I tend to do a lot), and also want to point out that the curls are adorable. And, want to say I like the title too–you should write a song about it.

  4. prairynation Says:

    A.J. I am nearly blushing! And I will take that song writing advice and get to it! Maybe it can be a French Leaves tune??

Leave a Reply

