spring snow & 40 years

This snowy shot (very Robert Frost) was taken on the FIRST DAY OF SPRING from my back porch. Way to be lame, Spring!

And this photo was taken at my friend Tina’s surprise birthday party. I’m sad to say that we must have spent an hour in front of that mirror trying to take cool, experiment-y shots. Our hats (as well as all the hats at the party) were made out of white felt, on a whim, by our friend Kylie. Happy Birthday, Tina!

5 Responses to “spring snow & 40 years”

  1. A.J. Says:

    Happy late birthday Tina from me, too. And that pic is rad, as are the hats. I want a hat like that, to wear to make everyday better.

  2. prairynation Says:

    Well, now that it seems we’ll be seeing you sign our copies of DARK SPIRITS we’ll be sure to have a hat ready and waiting for you!

  3. Tina Says:

    Worth every second – I think we got it!!!! Thanks for the best b-day party ever!!!!
    We need more occasions to wear white felt hats, especially with AJ:) Or, just excellent party dresses.

    • prairynation Says:

      Now that Spring is here, Tina, we will have plenty of reasons for white hats and flowing garden dresses. My veranda requires that you make an appearance in something long and flowing. And A.J. had better be there to tipple one with us!

  4. A.J. Says:

    I will be waiting for my hat, and will try and get a party dress too. And I can’t wait to see both of you.

Leave a Reply

